Troy Mayor Ron Sconce, as well as three members of the Troy Board of Aldermen take the oath of office from new City Clerk Tonya Hawkins during the first board meeting after the April 5 municipal elections on April 18.

Ward I Alderman Harold Horner, Ward II Alderman David Norman and Ward III Alderwoman Rachel Dunard all won reelection, and took the oath of office from Hawkins.

Sconce, who was appointed to the position after Mark Cross stepped down due to health reasons in 2019, was elected to a one-year term to finish out Cross' tenure in 2021.

Sconce then defeated Ward III Alderman Dennis Detert for a full four-year term in the April 5 municipal election.