Kim Jones with ECGA Vice President Adam Heitman

The 2019 Annual Meeting of the Elsberry Community Growth Association was held Monday evening Jan. 28 at the Elsberry Community Center with a great crowd in attendance.  

New members Matt Jones with Matt Jones Insurance Agency and Channel Seed, Nick Cacioppo with the Nicholas Cacioppo - American Family Insurance, Jimmy and Carol Jeans, Joe and Carla Talbot and Kim Jones were all recognized.  

Kim Jones (above with ECGA Vice-President Adam Heitman) was presented with Lifetime Achievement Award for all of her service to the community.

Jones was nominated by a group that included her sister, her friends and peers for the work she does not only at the Elsberry School District, but the work with the Elsberry Fire Protection District as well as the Elsberry Ministerial Alliance.

“I love helping people in what ever capacity I can or getting them the resources they need,” said Kim. “Thank God everyday for the family and friends he has put in my life to allow me to do what I do and be who I am.”

In addition, new Board members Jodi Dormire and Kari Gremaud were installed during the meeting along with Eric Lovelace, who was out of town on business.  The ECGA member drawn as the winner of the next CA$H MOB event was Shooters Saloon (time and date TBA).  

The next meeting of the ECGA will be Monday, April 8.  Follow them on Facebook for details.

Recommended for you